The Berkshire International Film Festival (BIFFMA or “The BIFF”) is a world-class festival that is an integral part of the cultural fabric of the Berkshires. BIFF showcases not only the latest in independent feature, documentary, short, and family films but also lively panel discussions and special events focusing on filmmakers and talented artists from both sides of the camera.

The Berkshire International Film Festival (BIFF) is for filmmakers and film lovers alike to be entertained, educated and inspired. BIFF celebrates independent film and recognizes and pays tribute to accomplished artists on both sides of the camera in the international, national and regional film community. BIFF provides filmmakers, producers, directors, writers and actors an environment to collaborate, present their work, and interact with each other and with film audiences.

Specific priorities of the Festival are to showcase the most challenging and topically relevant documentaries each year, and provide a platform for Berkshire filmmakers.

To be a world-class, creative, engaged, and fun community-based film festival that offers an experience to its guests that is well beyond that which they might experience by going to their local theater. To enrich the community, its partners and those who have created and nurtured its existence.

Three key elements make up this vision:

  1. People: To be a festival where people are inspired to be the best they can be and learn about film and the film industry.
  2. Portfolio: To bring to the community a portfolio of films and industry related experiences that anticipate and satisfy people’s desires and needs.
  3. Partners: To nurture a winning network of partners and building mutual loyalty.

Kelley Vickery, Founder and Artistic Director
Laura Palmer, Executive Director
Pat Fili-Krushel, Chair
Ronald Frohne, Vice-Chair
Richard Stanley, Treasurer
Fern Portnoy, Secretary
Karen Allen
Shani Ankori
David Fenkel
Marcia Feuer, Advisory Board Liaison
Bob Harper
Eric Haythorne

Maureen Jerome
Peter Herbst
Daniel Mathieu
Kate Morris
Mary Mott
Elissa Myers
Jeryl Oristaglio
Annie Selke
Irv Smokler
Kevin Sprague
Gary Hill, Board Emeritus
Ken Regan, Board Emeritus
Tania Walker, Board Emeritus

Elizabeth Aspenlieder
Harry Chotiner
Joe Corcoran
Alejandro de Onis
Michael Haley
Carol Haythorne
Bobby Houston
Lillian Lennox, Festival Programmer
Nicholas Ma
George Mansour
Julia Mintz
William Nappo

Seth Nash
Maria Nation
Barbara Newman
Lisa Newmann
Neil M. O’Brien
Sarah Patrick
Emily Gabriel
Jacqueline Togut
John Valente
Cynthia Wade
Suky Werman
Tom Werman
Cynthia Wick
Shelly Williams
Lauren Ferin, Executive Assistant
Carolyn Lancaster, Filmmaker Summit Producer